Can I cancel at any time?
Of course. We only want you to pay for Premium if you absolutely find it valuable. You can cancel your subscription at any time within the Premium portal when you originally upgraded from our website, like here:
Please keep in mind that, if you've paid via a card from our website, you'll also have the option to pause your membership for up to 12 months. This will suspend your membership until you're ready to look for deals again while keeping the same membership rate as always (great for if we raise the prices of membership in the future). You can see this option in your billing tab as well, or let us know via email you'd like to take us up on this option.
Once you've cancelled your billing, you'll receive a confirmation from us straight to your inbox for your records. If you're paying via iTunes or Paypal, these cancellation settings will only be accessible via those respective platforms. If you choose to cancel within 30 days of your Premium membership upgrade, send us an email to email@example.com and we will send you a full refund.